Up Next

|
Lots More Information
Who invented salted caramel?
When a food gets the sweet-to-salty ratio just right, it's quite the recipe for pleasure. Salted caramel is one flavor that hits all the right taste buds. Leave it to a Frenchman to create the perfect sweet. Read more »
Related Articles
Sources
  • Auto Channel, the. "Chevrolet/Deutsch LA - Baseball Apple Pie and Chevrolet Return in Updated "Love Affair" "Baseball, Hot Dogs, Apple Pie and Chevrolet." July 11, 2006. (Dec. 15, 2011) http://www.theautochannel.com/news/2006/07/11/014434.html
  • Buford, Bill. "The Dessert Lab." The New Yorker. June 26, 2006. (Dec. 15, 2011). http://www.newyorker.com/archive/2006/06/26/060626fa_fact_buford
  • Burrell, Jackie. "For the best bar cookies, stir in your favorite flavors." San Jose Mercury News. Dec. 13, 2011. (Dec. 15, 2011). http://www.stltoday.com/lifestyles/food-and-cooking/for-the-best-bar-cookies-stir-in-your-favorite-flavors/article_ae9b91df-fb07-522f-89bb-2cde915295cc.html
  • Chocolates. "Chocolate Cake." 2008. (Dec. 15, 2011). http://www.chocolates.org/chocolate-cake.html
  • Eating Well. "Carrot Cake." April/May 2005. (Dec. 15, 2011). http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes/carrot_cake.html
  • Food Channel. "The Top 15 Most Popular Ice Cream Flavors." Foodchannel.com. 2008. (Dec. 15, 2011). http://www.foodchannel.com/stories/674-the-top-15-most-popular-ice-cream-flavors
  • Huffington Post. "Eating Raw Cookie Dough Really Can Make You Sick -- in Unexpected Ways." Dec. 9, 2011. (Dec. 15, 2011). http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/12/09/eating-raw-cookie-dough_n_1140260.html
  • Hungry Monster. "Cheesecake: a History." 2008. (Dec. 15, 2011). http://www.hungrymonster.com/FoodFacts/Food_Facts.cfm?Phrase_vch=Cheesecake&fid=9671
  • JELL-O Gallery, the. "The History of JELL-O." 2008. (Dec. 15, 2011). http://www.jellogallery.org/jellohistory.html
  • Kent, Tamsyn. "The cupcake revival." BBC. Oct. 23, 2009. (Dec. 15, 2011) http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/8315245.stm
  • Loeper, Kelly. "Low-fat vs. classic carrot cake." The Journal: Queen's University. Dec. 11, 2011. (Dec. 15, 2011). http://queensjournal.ca/blogs/food/2011/12/low-fat-vs-classic-carrot-cake/
  • Malgieri, Nick. "Cakes: Recipes and Tips." Epicurious. 2011. (Dec. 15, 2011). http://www.epicurious.com/articlesguides/howtocook/primers/cakesfrostings
  • Martha Stewart Living. "Carrot Cake Cookies. 2011. (Dec. 15, 2011). http://www.marthastewart.com/270553/carrot-cake-cookies
  • Martha Stewart Living. "Making Fudge." 2011. (Dec. 15, 2011). http://www.marthastewart.com/267690/making-fudge
  • Olver, Lynn. "About Ice Cream." Food Timeline. 2008. (Dec. 15, 2011). http://www.foodtimeline.org/foodicecream.html
  • Paretti, Jane Marchiony. "The man who invented the ice cream cone Italo Marchiony created the dish you could eat - and he created it in Hoboken." Hudson Reporter. 2011. (Dec. 15, 2011) http://www.hudsonreporter.com/view/full_stories_home/2405732/article-The-man-who-invented-the-ice-cream-cone-Italo-Marchiony-created-the-dish-you-could-eat---and-he-created-it-in-Hoboken
  • Pie Space. "A History of Apple Pie." Dec. 5, 2008. (Dec. 15, 2011). http://piespace.com/a-history-of-apple-pie
  • Santos-Neves, Carolina. "Taste Test – Brownie Mixes." Epicurious. 2011. (Dec. 16, 2011).http://www.epicurious.com/articlesguides/everydaycooking/tastetests/browniemixestastetest
  • What's Cooking America. "Cheesecake History." 2008. (Dec. 15, 2011). http://whatscookingamerica.net/History/Cakes/Cheesecake.htm
  • What's Cooking America. "History of Apple Pie." (Dec. 15, 2011) http://whatscookingamerica.net/History/PieHistory/ApplePie.htm
  • Whole Foods. "Carrots." 2011. (Dec. 15, 2011) http://www.whfoods.com/genpage.php?tname=foodspice&dbid=21
  • Woodstock Candy. "History of Fudge." 2011. (Dec. 15, 2011). http://www.woodstockcandy.com/history-of-fudge.html
|