Top 5 Gourmet Food Gifts That Won't Be Regifted


1
Meat and Seafood

Mail order retailers, like Lobel's of New York and Omaha Steaks, offer superior meat products for the discriminating consumer. From beautifully marbled Wagyu beef to reasonably priced domestic porterhouse steak, quality meat, poultry and even seafood is easy to transport, and will almost certainly make a welcome addition to a special meal. With the growing interest in outdoor grilling year round, the art of cooking meat to perfection has become a hobby as well as a spectator sport. When you give a gift of quality beef, poultry or seafood, you're sharing the bounty of a plentiful harvest, and reinforcing the bonds of friendship, food and family.

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • California Academy of Sciences. "Chocolate: The Exhibition." 2005.11/2/09.http://www.calacademy.org/exhibits/chocolate/chocolate.php
  • Beverage Answers. "World Coffee Review - World Best Coffee." Undated. 11/1/09.http://www.beverageanswers.com/coffee/world-coffee-review.html
  • Burros, Marian. "Thrifty Indulgences Delivered to Their Door." The New York Times. 12/2/08. 11/1/09.http://www.nytimes.com/2008/12/03/dining/03gift.html?_r=1
  • Cheese You. "Wine And Cheese Gift Baskets." Undated 11/1/09.http://www.cheeseyou.com/
  • Cooking With Color. "What Is the Best Chocolate in the World?" Undated. 11/2/09.http://www.cookingwithcolor.com/chocolate/best_chocolate_stores_world.htm
  • Davids, Ken. "Coffees of the Millennium." 12/99. 11/1/09.http://www.coffeereview.com/article.cfm?ID=46
  • Food Editorials.com " Holiday Gourmet Food Gift Guide." Undated." 11/1/09.http://www.streetdirectory.com/food_editorials/cooking/festive_recipes/holiday_gourmet_food_gift_guide.html
  • Food Reference. "Saffron." Undated. 11/1/09.http://www.foodreference.com/html/artsaffron.html
  • Jenkins, Steven. "Storing Cheese." The Splendid Table. 2/22/97. 11/4/09.http://splendidtable.publicradio.org/souptonuts/cheese_storage.html
  • Kaufman, Sheilah. "Gourmet Goodies for Holiday Giving. Gift Basket Sourcing. 5/1/94. 11/3/09. http://www.accessmylibrary.com/article-1G1-15266843/gourmet-goodies-holiday-giving.html
  • Lobel's of New York. "Gift Shop." Undated. 11/3/09.http://www.lobels.com/store/main/gift_shop.asp
  • Metromix Connecticut. "Chocopologie by Knipschildt Chocolatier." Undated 11/3/09.http://connecticut.metromix.com/restaurants/european/chocopologie-by-knipschildt-chocolatier-sono/189620/content
  • Most Expensive. "Most Expensive Coffee in the World." 12/22/05. 11/2/09.http://most-expensive.net/coffee-in-world
  • MSNBC - Today. " Must-have Gifts for Your Favorite Foodies." 11/30/06. 11/1/09.http://ori.msnbc.msn.com/id/15938965/
  • Omaha Steaks. "About Our Company." Undated. 11/2/09.http://www.omahasteaks.com/servlet/OnlineShopping?Dsp=10&RAND=D37B7125
  • Passy, Charles. "Where's the Beef - Not in the Freezer." 5/20/05. 11/1/09.http://online.wsj.com/article/SB111654997689338759.html
  • PR Newswire. "Find a Treasure Trove of Gourmet Gifts Online and in Catalogs." 10/17/05. 11/1/09. http://www.accessmylibrary.com/article-1G1-137612269/find-treasure-trove-gourmet.html
  • PR Newswire. "Simplify Wine and Food Pairings for the Holidays." 11/06/02. 11/4/09.http://www.accessmylibrary.com/coms2/summary_0286-26640089_ITM
  • Razzi, Elizabeth. "A Moveable Feast - Mail-order Food." Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine. 12/1/95. 11/3/09.http://www.accessmylibrary.com/article-1G1-17611652/moveable-feast-mail-order.html
  • The Nibble. "Favorite Food Gifts." Undated. 11/03/09.http://www.thenibble.com/marketplace/gift/best-gourmet-food-gifts.asp
  • TLC Cooking. "11 of the World's Most Expensive Foods." Undated. 11/1/09.https://recipes.howstuffworks.com/11-of-the-worlds-most-expensive-foods1.htm
  • TLC Cooking. "Name the Price - Expensive Food Quiz." Undated. 11/1/09.https://recipes.howstuffworks.com/expensive-food-quiz.htm
  • Young, Joe. "Finding the Best Chocolate." Food Editorials. Undated. 11/1/09.tory.com/food_editorials/snacks/chocolates/finding_the_best_chocolate.html

UP NEXT

Did Quinoa Get Too Popular for Its Own Good?

Did Quinoa Get Too Popular for Its Own Good?

HowStuffWorks looks at the popularity of quinoa and how it affected farmers who grew it in South America.