Ultimate Guide to the Languedoc Roussillon Wine Region


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • Brown, Alan. "France's Hot South- Languedoc." Food and Wine. 10/04 (02/04/09)http://www.foodandwine.com/articles/frances-hot-south-the-languedoc
  • Charles, Alex. "Explore the Very Best of Languedoc's Wines." Crème de Languedoc. (02/03/09) http://www.creme-de-languedoc.com/Languedoc/wine/index.php
  • Crowe, Alison. "Your First Wine From Fresh Grapes." Wine Maker. (02/04/09) http://www.winemakermag.com/new/fresh
  • Dictionary.com. "Languedoc." (02/03/09)http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/Languedoc
  • Discover France. "Languedoc Regional Info." (02/03/09) http://www.discoverfrance.com/regions/languedoc.html#history
  • France Guide. "Languedoc Roussillon." (02/03/09) http://us.franceguide.com/destinations/france/regions/languedoc-roussillon/home.html?NodeID=180
  • French Institute, the. "Wine Tour de France." (02/05/09)http://www.french-at-a-touch.com/French_Regions/Languedoc-Roussillon/languedoc-roussillon_11.htm
  • French-At-A-Touch. "The Region of Languedoc-Roussillon." (02/05/09)http://www.french-at-a-touch.com/French_Regions/Languedoc-Roussillon/languedoc-roussillon_11.htm
  • Holiday Weather. "France." (02/04/09)http://www.holiday-weather.com/country/france/index.html
  • IMDB. "I Love Lucy- Lucy's Italian Movie." International Movie Database. (02/04/09) http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0609295/
  • Independent, the. The Complete Guide To: Languedoc Roussillon." 06/17/07 (02/04/09) http://www.independent.co.uk/extras/travel/the-complete-guide-to-languedoc-roussillon-454904.html
  • Le Breton, Gabriella. "Languedoc: Walking with the Cathars." The Telegraph. 9/25/06 (02/03/09) http://www.telegraph.co.uk/travel/activityandadventure/2797916/Languedoc-Walking-with-the-Cathars.html
  • Lem, Winnie. "Cultivating Dissent." SUNY Books, Google Books. 05/99. (02/04/09) http://books.google.com/books?id=69-Od2EtWo4C&pg=PA179&lpg=PA179&dq=grape+harvest+in+languedoc&source=bl&ots=GY0QvfsOhA&sig=wAyWwrSv2xuGRSFUvxN3lgn4gDM&hl=en&sa=X&oi=book_result&resnum=8&ct=result#PPR11,M1
  • Leon Stolarski Fine Wines. "New Classic Wines from Regional France." http://www.lsfinewines.co.uk/acatalog/Languedoc_White_Wine.html
  • Lonely Planet. "Central Languedoc." (02/03/09) http://www.lonelyplanet.com/shop_pickandmix/previews/lang-rouss-1-central-languedoc-preview.pdf
  • Lonely Planet. "Introducing Carcassonne." (02/05/09) http://www.lonelyplanet.com/france/languedoc-roussillon/Carcassonne
  • Macle, Diana. "France's Languedoc Wine Region Gets AOC Status." Wine Spectator.-1/11/08 (02/03/09)http://www.winespectator.com/Wine/Features/0,1197,4210,00.html
  • McCandless, Linda. "Cornell Names New Wine Grape 'Abundance.'" New York State Agricultural Experiment Station.02/20/03 (02/04/09) http://www.nysaes.cornell.edu/pubs/press/current/030221Abundance.html
  • Merriam-Webster. "Appellation." Merriam-Webster.com (02/03/09)http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/appellation
  • My Wines Direct. "Wine Guide: Grapes and Wine." (02/05/09)http://www.mywinesdirect.com/my-wine-guide/grape-varieties
  • New York Times, the. "A Brief History of Wine." NYTimes.com 11/05/07 (02/03/09) http://www.nytimes.com/2007/11/05/timestopics/topics-winehistory.html?_r=1
  • Prial, Frank J. Wine Talk; France Feels The Heat Of Competition." New York Times, The. 07/11/01 (02/05/09) http://query.nytimes.com/gst/fullpage.html?res=9405E2DD1E38F932A25754C0A9679C8B63&sec=&spon=&pagewanted=all
  • Reiss, Levi. "French Wine and Food." Escoffier Online.(02/05/09) http://escoffier.com/index.php/world-cuisines/i-love-french-wine-and-food-a-midi-merlot.html
  • Robinson, Jancis. "100 Reds Worth Celebrating." 11/29/08 (02/03/09) http://www.jancisrobinson.com/articles/a20081129.html
  • Robinson, Jancis. "Where to find value." (02/03/09) http://www.jancisrobinson.com/articles/a200901151.html
  • Sherwood, Seth. "36 Hours in Toulouse." New York Times, The. (02/04/09)http://travel.nytimes.com/travel/guides/europe/france/languedoc-roussillon/overview.html
  • Vinetude. "Grape Harvest Experience." (02/04/09)http://www.vinetude.com/pages/vendange.html
  • Walsh, Gary. Domaine Saint Hubert Pic Saint Loup 2006." http://www.winefront.com.au/category/wine-reviews/languedoc/
  • Wine. "Sauvignon Blanc. Wine.com (02/06/09)http://www.wine.com/v6/Languedoc-Roussillon/France-Other-regions/learnabout.aspx?region=7&appellation=51
  • Wine. "Wine Basics." Wine.com (02/03/09)http://www.wine.com/v6/Languedoc-Roussillon/France-Other-regions/learnabout.aspx?region=7&appellation=513
  • Wine and Oak. "The Wines of Mas de Daumas Gassac." (02/04/09) http://www.wineanorak.com/daumasgassac.htm
  • Wine Rack Shop, The. "Starting a Grape Vineyard." The Wine Rack Shop. (02/04/09) http://www.winerackshop.com/vineyard.htm
  • Woods, Martin. "Building Land for Sale in Antugnac- Languedoc Rousillon." Languedoc Land. (02/05/09)http://www.languedocland.com