5 Tips for Saving Fresh Tomatoes


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

Throw It In a Salad! 5 Salad Recipes That Save You Money

Throw It In a Salad! 5 Salad Recipes That Save You Money

Are you looking for some salad recipes that save you money? Check out this article and get 5 salad recipes that save you money.


Related Articles

Sources

  • Camas, Joanne. "How to Keep Your Food Safe." Epicurious. 2011. (Oct. 27, 2011) http://www.epicurious.com/articlesguides/howtocook/primers/foodsafetyfruitsveggies
  • Cook, Joan D. "A la carte: Green tomatoes can be used in a variety of ways." Reading Eagle. Oct. 12, 2011. (Oct. 27, 2011) http://readingeagle.com/article.aspx?id=338597
  • Food Network. "Blanche." 2011. (Oct. 27, 2011) http://www.foodterms.com/encyclopedia/blanch/index.html
  • Food Network. "Core." 2011. (Oct. 27, 2011) http://www.foodterms.com/encyclopedia/core/index.html
  • Food Network. "Storing Fruits and Vegetables." 2011. (Oct. 27, 2011) http://www.foodnetwork.com/how-to/storing-fruits-and-vegetables/index.html
  • Martha Stewart Living. "Pickled Green Tomatoes." Aug. 2008. (Oct. 27, 2011) http://www.marthastewart.com/273481/pickled-green-tomatoes
  • Martha Stewart Living. "Preserving Summer Corn and Tomatoes." 2011. (Oct. 27, 2011)http://www.marthastewart.com/856992/preserving-summer-corn-and-tomatoes
  • Martha Stewart Living. "Tomatoes." Aug. 2006. (Oct. 27, 2011) http://www.marthastewart.com/265613/tomatoes
  • Martha Stewart Living Television. "Growing Tomatoes for Canning." 2011. (Oct. 27, 2011) http://www.marthastewart.com/269631/growing-tomatoes-for-canning
  • McClellan, Marisa. "In a Pickle: Pickled Red Tomatoes." Serious Eats. Aug. 30, 2011. (Oct. 27, 2011) http://www.seriouseats.com/2011/08/how-to-make-pickled-red-tomatoes-canning-summer.html
  • Seaman, Tracey. "Smart Tips for Stocking Your Freezer." 2011. (Oct. 27, 2011) http://www.epicurious.com/articlesguides/howtocook/primers/freezertips
  • Van Rosendaal, Julie. "Freezing the rest of your best." The Montreal Gazette. Oct. 5, 2011. (Oct. 27, 2011)http://www.montrealgazette.com/life/Freezing+rest+your+best/5503445/story.html
  • Wandell, Deb. "Tips for Storing the Summer Harvest." San Francisco Chronicle. Oct. 2, 2011. (Oct. 27, 2011) http://articles.sfgate.com/2011-10-02/home-and-garden/30237194_1_herbs-summer-harvest-plastic-bags
  • Wodraska, Lya. "Wodraska: Plan ahead and store up fruits and vegetables for the winter." The Salt Lake Tribune. Oct. 12, 2011. (Oct. 27, 2011) http://www.sltrib.com/sltrib/lifestyle/52701265-80/organic-winter-expensive-markets.html.csp

More to Explore