Ultimate Guide to Tasmanian Wine Regions


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • Brand Tasmania. "Beverages." (accessed 02/15/2009)http://www.brandtasmania.com/show.php?ACT=Public&menu_code=600.400
  • Coorigan, Andrew. "Toasting Tasmania." Mietta's. (accessed 02/15/2009)http://www.miettas.com.au/food_wine_recipes/wine/wine_regions/taswine.html
  • Food & Agriculture. "Tasmanian Viticultural Soils and Geology." (accessed 02/15/2009)http://www.dpiw.tas.gov.au/inter.nsf/WebPages/CART-6F56YE?open#OrdoviciantoDevonian
  • George, Stephen. "On the Tasmanian Wine Route: Euro-Style Wine from Down Under." Into Wine. (accessed 02/15/2009)http://www.intowine.com/tasmanian-wine-route-euro-style-wine-down-under
  • Halliday, James. "Riesling makes the grade in a sparkling Tassie line-up." The Australian. (accessed 02/15/2009)http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,25197,25003261-5010800,00.html
  • I Love India. "Fun and Interesting Facts about Tasmania." (accessed 02/15/2009)http://lifestyle.iloveindia.com/lounge/interesting-facts-about-tasmania-2909.html
  • Kraus, E.C. "An Overview of Wine Bottling." ECKRaus. (accessed 02/15/2009)http://www.eckraus.com/wine-making-bottling.html
  • Mahr, Krista. "Putting a Cap on Wine Corks." TIME. (accessed 02/15/2009)http://www.time.com/time/health/article/0,8599,1655137,00.html?xid=feed-cnn-topics
  • Port, Jeni. "Pinot, pinot, everywhere." The Age. (accessed 02/15/2009)http://www.theage.com.au/articles/2004/08/23/1093113132296.html
  • Tourism Tasmania. "Cellar Door & Farm Gate - Cool Climate Wine." (accessed 02/15/2009)http://travelmedia.tourismtasmania.com.au/about/cellardoor/wine.html
  • Wine Tasmania. "History." (accessed 02/15/2009)http://www.winetasmania.com.au/wine-tasmania/history