Can you substitute tomato paste for tomato sauce?


Lots More Information

Related Articles

Sources

  • CD Kitchen. "Tomato Sauce Substitute." Undated. 11/17/10.http://www.cdkitchen.com/features/tip/411/Tomato-Sauce-Substitute
  • Chowhound. "Tomato Sauce From Fresh Tomatoes -- Help, Please!" Undated. 11/17/10.http://chowhound.chow.com/topics/298239
  • Davidson, Alan. "The Oxford Companion to Food." Oxford University Press. 1999.
  • Fact Monster. "Vegetables - Fun Facts." Undated. 11/17/10.http://www.factmonster.com/ipka/A0781697.html
  • Food Crumbs. "Tomatoes, Tomatoes, Tomatoes." 9/8/09. 11/17/10.http://www.foodcrumbs.com/2009/09/08/tomatoes-tomatoes-tomatoes/
  • Food.com. "Tomato Sauce Substitutions." Undated. 11/1/7/10.http://www.food.com/library/tomato-sauce-153
  • Garden Web. "Thickening Tomato Sauce." 8/28/08. 11/17/10.http://forums.gardenweb.com/forums/load/harvest/msg0823384221063.html
  • Gourmet Sleuth. "Tomato Sauce." Undated. 11/17/10.http://www.gourmetsleuth.com/Dictionary/T/Tomato-Sauce-5545.aspx
  • Simply Recipes. "Simple Tomato Sauce." Undated. 11/18/10.http://simplyrecipes.com/recipes/basic_tomato_sauce/
  • That's My Home. "Food substitutions." Undated. 11/17/10.http://www.thatsmyhome.com/recipes/food-substitutions.htm
  • Thrifty Fun. "Substituting Tomato Paste for Tomato Sauce." 2/09. 11/17/10.http://www.thriftyfun.com/tf45945693.tip.html

More to Explore